Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
General
 MetaMatica Forum : General
Subject Topic: Reprt works in designer but not from main Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 12:20am | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

Hi Oleg. I can go into report designer. setup a dataset and make a report. I can preview and print it from designer. After i save it and try and run the report form the main screen it gives me an error that it cant find the database. It says something to the effect of "invalid path" make sure it is spelled correctly and you are connector to the server.... Any ideas?
Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
administrator
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 46
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 2:44am | IP Logged Quote administrator

Can you send me your report project?

__________________
Oleg Yershov
Back to Top View administrator's Profile Search for other posts by administrator Visit administrator's Homepage
 
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 7:52am | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

http://imkaudio.com/o62906bill.mrprj

http://imkaudio.com/landb.mdb

here they are

Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 8:44am | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

I just tried again with my new registration key and i am still having the same problems.
Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
administrator
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 46
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 9:09am | IP Logged Quote administrator

You use another database name in your report project. You've sent me "landb.mdb" database but in connection string you specify "C:\Program Files\Forms3\FORMS32K.MDB". How must I understand it?



__________________
Oleg Yershov
Back to Top View administrator's Profile Search for other posts by administrator Visit administrator's Homepage
 
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 10:33am | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

The database name is the setting I am trying to change but meta will not save it....
Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
administrator
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 46
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 11:24am | IP Logged Quote administrator

Check connection strings in parameters dialog too.

__________________
Oleg Yershov
Back to Top View administrator's Profile Search for other posts by administrator Visit administrator's Homepage
 
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 12:08pm | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

it checks ok.... I can actually update the string and the test connection button says its ok.... i can run the report form the designer ok. I save the report and it gives the error when I run the report....
Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
Kellyrmartin
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2006
Location: Canada
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 12:17pm | IP Logged Quote Kellyrmartin

when I run the report form the main screen.. that is
Back to Top View Kellyrmartin's Profile Search for other posts by Kellyrmartin
 
administrator
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 46
Posted: 30 June 2006 at 12:21pm | IP Logged Quote administrator

send me the current report project

__________________
Oleg Yershov
Back to Top View administrator's Profile Search for other posts by administrator Visit administrator's Homepage
 

Page of 2 Next >>
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.91
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.0625 seconds.